PREP VOLLEYBALL: Red Rock announces All-Conference teams

Independent file photo MCC’s Bryn Hoekman connects on a kill during their Oct. 5 match against Hills-Beaver Creek.

MARSHALL — The Red Rock Conference recently announced its All-Conference volleyball teams and a few area players made the list. Brianna Schmitz, Shelby Christensen and Bryn Hoekman all made it for Murray County Central while Emma Wahl was the lone representative for Westbrook-Walnut Grove on the All-Conference team.

Joining them are Adrian Area’s Kasie Tweet, Bailey Lonneman, Marisa Lehnhof and Mayssa Tweet, Heron Lake Okabena/Fulda’s Hailey Liepold, Meakin Bang and Ellyson Bang, Red Rock Central’s Bianca Weis, Nicole Schroepfer and Karli Arkell, Mountain Lake Area/Comfrey’s Destiny Sybounhauan and Margo Stoesz, Southwest Minnesota Christian’s Jazlynn Prins and Isabella Niemeyer, Hills-Beaver Creek’s Whitney Elbers and Ellsworth’s Ashlyn Meester.

MCC’s Brynn Graphenteen and WWG’s Halle Steen and Kelsey DeSmith represented their teams on the Honorable Mention team. Joining them are Adrian Area’s Shawna Rogers, HLO/Fulda’s Madison Ruesch and Grace Kilian, RRC’s Carissa Erickson, MLA/Comfrey’s Sophie Carrison, SWC’s Maren Nerem, HBC’s Abby Knobloch, Ellsworth’s Morgan Dreesen and Edgerton’s Madori Scholten and Reece Wassink.


Today's breaking news and more in your inbox

I'm interested in (please check all that apply)