PREP SOFTBALL: Three Tigers earn Big South All-Conference honors

Independent file photo Marshall’s Shelby Versaevel connects for a base hit during their May 7 game against Pipestone Area.

MARSHALL – The Big South Conference recently announced its All-Conference softball teams and a few Marshall players made the list.

In the Big Division, junior Paige Andries and senior Shelby Versaevel earned All-Conference honors to lead the way for the Tigers. Joining the two Marshall players are Blue Earth Area’s Lauren Madetzke and Adrianna Granillo, Fairmont’s Jordan Ehlert and Taylor Crissinger, New Ulm’s Ashlyn Donner, Joey Batt, Abbey Lee, Carli Botten and Ellie Bute, St. Peter’s Mackenzie Brey, Olivia Stevens, Allie McCabe and McKenna Reese, Waseca’s Amia Broughton and Worthington’s Sydney Ponto and Haley Grimmius.

Leading the way on the Honorable Mention team in the Big Division was Marshall junior Lenei Estrada. Joining her on Honorable Mention are BEA’s Carla Leyva, Fairmont’s Chloe Murphy, New Ulm’s Noelle Forstner and Madeline Gag, St. Peter’s Shelby Paul, Waseca’s Emily Dammann and Worthington’s Sophie Wietzema and Payton Sauerbrei.

In the Small Division, getting All-Conference honors were Jackson County Central’s Blaney Johnson, Keylee Rossow and Abagail Turner, Luverne’s Billi Connell, Rylee Olson, Sydne Johnson and Halle Hough, Pipestone Area’s Mandi Miller, Paige Ahrendt, Kaitlyn Draper and Mara Taubert, Redwood Valley’s AJ Guggisberg, St. James’ Renata Hernandez, Torri Mohwinkel and Addie Bowers and Windom Area’s Ellie Maricle and Kaitlee Huska.

On the Small Division Honorable Mention team are JCC’s Ashley Heinrichs, Luverne’s Courtney Nath, Pipestone Area’s Mallary Remund and Carmen Skyberg, Redwood Valley’s Sydney Sommers and Amy Martius, St. James’ Maddie Brey and Windom Area’s Halle Jackson and Paige Vancura.


Today's breaking news and more in your inbox

I'm interested in (please check all that apply)