PREP ATHLETICS: Big South announces All-Conference teams for girls hockey, gymnastics

Independent file photo Marshall’s Kaitlyn Timm celebrates after scoring a goal during their game against Windom Area on Dec. 10, 2019.

MARSHALL — The Big South Conference announced their All-Conference teams for girls hockey and gymnastics on Tuesday, and a few Marshall players made the list.

Girls hockey

Leading the way for the Tigers were Emma Klenken and Kaitlyn Timm. Joining the two Marshall players include Mackenzie Householder (Fairmont), Kamryn Van Batavia, Claire Baustain and Reghan Bork (Luverne), Keely Olness and Nicole McCabe (Minnesota River), Molly Scheid and Alexa Seffl (New Ulm), Jayde Pederson (Waseca), Ashton Fogelman (Worthington) and Elly Bang (Windom Area).

Leading the way on the All-Conference Honorable Mention team was Marshall’s Logan Sherman. Joining the senior includes Rylee Gee and Cheyenne Schutz (Luverne), Anna Pavlo (Minnesota River) and Jayda Helget, Julia Helget and Ally Steffensmeier (New Um).


On the All-Conference team in the East Division are Kayla Goblirsch and Ella Freiderich (New Ulm), Sabrina Segar and Anna Bachenberg (Martin County Area), Haley Kalis and Addison Armstrong (Blue Earth Area), Audery Kennedy, Bella Edmonds and Anna Klatt (St. Peter), Luci Kulseth and Anna Bogle (St. James Area) and Emily Farley and Jordan Hofmeister (Waseca).

Leading the way on the All-Conference team in the West Division was Marshall’s Saphi McFarquhar. Joining the sophomore includes Gracia Elias, Mekyla Nystrom and Hali Bullerman (Worthington), Haley Tvinnereim and Payten Benda (Jackson County Central), Emma Stevenson, Avery Wilson and Riley Franklin (Redwood Valley), Kindra Douty and Megan Lingen (Pipestone), Tatum Paulson and Brooklyn Paulson (Windom Area) and Meghan Witte and Ella Reisdorfer (Luverne).


Today's breaking news and more in your inbox

I'm interested in (please check all that apply)