PREP FOOTBALL: Nine Tigers earn All-District honors; Bahlmann named District coach of the Year

MARSHALL — A few Marshall players received All-District Honors on Tuesday.

Yahya Black, Trey Steinbach, Jackson Vierstraete, Brayden Hilgemann, Bryce Lance and Grant Louwagie were all named to the All-District First Team while Tyrese Janssen, Konnor Aufenthie and Gabe Raini were named Honorable Mention.

Steinbach and Lance were named District Defensive Back Co-Players of the Year while Hugo Cifuentes was named the Special Teams Player of the Year for the third time. Black was named the District Player of the Year while coach Terry Bahlmann was named District Coach of the Year.


Today's breaking news and more in your inbox

I'm interested in (please check all that apply)