PREP BASEBALL: Five Tigers earn Big South All-Conference honors

Independent file photo Marshall’s Alex Thompson fields a ground ball during their May 11 game against New Ulm.

MARSHALL – The Big South announced its All-Conference baseball teams on Tuesday and a few Marshall players made the list.

Leading the way for the Tigers in the Big Division on the All-Conference team were seniors Isaac Schmitt and Alex Thompson and junior Logan Terfehr. Joining them were St. Peter’s Andy Regner, Tyson Sowder, Hunter Wilmes, Carson Kennedy and Joey Baron, New Ulm’s Cole Ranweiler, Nolan Drill, Jaden Domeier, Fairmont’s Nic Eversman, Dalton Keltgen and Cale Steuber, Blue Earth Area’s Koby Nagel, Hunter Bleess and Karson Legred and Worthington’s Will Brandner.

Leading the way on the Honorable Mention team were Marshall seniors Jackson Hughes and Cody Greve. Joining them were New Ulm’s Teagan Kamm, Colton Schaefer and Braden Zimmerman, BEA’s Anders Fering, Worthington’s Turner Rogers and Daniel Pavelko and Waseca’s Rily Sylvester.

On the Big South Small Division All-Conference team was Luverne’s Jake Haugen, Colby Crabtree, Ben Serie, Isaiah Bartels, Derek Lundgren and Gaige Nath, Pipestone’s Josh Tinklenberg, Reid Homann, Isaiah Byrnes, Matt Enger and Carson Wipf, Windom’s Kobe Lovell, Conner Redman and Alex Borsgard, Redwood Valley’s Cole Woodford and Bryant Haas, St. James’ Jacob Brey and Jackson County Central’s Zach Neal.

On the Honorable Mention team is Pipestone’s Dawson Schelhaas, Windom’s Eric Pfeffer, Kyle Espenson and Kade Sammons, Redwood Valley’s Kyle Lechner and Carter Guetter, St. James’ Kobe Mohwinkel and JCC’s Alex Bretzman.