PREP SOFTBALL: Three Tigers earn All-Conference honors for softball

Independent file photo Marshall’s Abby Schauer follows through on a base hit during their May 18 game against Fairmont.

MARSHALL – The Big South Conference announced its All-Conference teams for softball on Monday, and a few Marshall players made the list.

Junior outfielder Abby Schauer and junior catcher Shelby Versaevel led the way for the Tigers on the All-Conference team. Joining them are Ericka Kim, Jordan Ehlert and Mallory Gochanour (Fairmont), Adri Granillo (Blue Earth Area), Ashlyn Donner, Kaila Brudelie, Joey Batt and Noelle Forstner (New Ulm), Olivia McCabe, Alexandra Zachman, Kayla Oeltjenbruns and Allie McCabe (St. Peter), Emily Breck (Waseca) and Haley Grimmius, Sophie Wietzema and Sydney Ponto (Worthington).

Senior third baseman Morgan Radel was named to the All-Conference Honorable Mention team for the Tigers. Joining Radel are Mariah Piotter and Carli Botten (New Ulm), Lauren Madetzke (Blue Earth Area), Courtney Williams (Fairmont), Mackenzie Brey (St. Peter), Amia Broughten and Rachel Breck (Waseca) and Payton Sauerbrei (Worthington).

In the small school division, Jordan Schneekloth, Keylee Rossow and Abagail Turner made it for Jackson County Central, while Billi Connell, Rylee Olson, Gracie Bosch and Halle Hough made it for Luverne. Pipestone Area was represented by Shelby Bloemendaal, Logan Winter, Morgyn Carson, Paige Ahrendt and Mandi Miller while Nicole Stoen (Redwood Valley), Brooklyn Mickelson, Kayla Hanson, Renata Hernandez (St. James Area), and Halle Jackson and Maurissa Isaacs (Windom Area) rounded out the All-Conference team.

The small school division honorable mention team includes Blaney Johnson, Ashley Heinrichs (Jackson County Central), Sydnee Johnson (Luverne), Kaitlyn Draper and Adrianna Johnson (Pipestone Area), Harlee Ahrens (Redwood Valley), Torri Mohwinkle and Danielle Chapin (St. James Area) and Reegan Elder (Windom Area).