Campus Notes for June 14

USF announces dean’s list

Local students were named to the dean’s list at the University of Sioux Falls. To qualify, students must earn a GPA of 3.5 or greater on a 4.0 scale.

Amanda Jeseritz of Wood Lake, Amber Gossen of Marshall, Belinda Pochardt of Lynd, Cale Engelkes of Slayton, Danielle Hoekman of Slayton, Hannah Meier of Marshall, Isabella Bach of Cottonwood, Madeline Sook of Marshall, Noah Puetz of Marshall, Olivia Sook of Marshall, Stephen Ferrazzano of Tracy and Zachary Matzner of Marshall.

Sook graduates from USF

Madeline Sook graduated with a bachelor of arts degree in business administration from the University of Sioux Falls.

Sook and over 400 students were celebrated for graduation in the spring commencement ceremony.

Thomsen earns doctor of physical therapy

Shelbie Thomsen of Lynd graduated from the University of Jamestown with a doctor of physical therapy during commencement ceremonies on May 8.

Buntjer named to dean’s list at St. Scholastica

Bailey Buntjer of Marshall was named to the spring 2021 dean’s list at The College of St. Scholastica in Duluth. Dean’s list members have achieved a 3.75 grade-point average or above on a 4.0 scale.


Today's breaking news and more in your inbox

I'm interested in (please check all that apply)

Starting at $4.38/week.

Subscribe Today