Campus Notes for Jan. 29

Minnesota State Community and Technical College announces fall 2019 academic honors

Minnesota State Community and Technical College has named 608 students to its president’s list and 623 students to its dean’s list for the 2019 fall semester.

Students on the president’s list completed a minimum of six college-level credits and 75 percent of the courses in which they enrolled for the semester, and earned a grade- point average of 4.0.

Students on the dean’s list completed a minimum of six college-level credits and 75 percent of the courses in which they enrolled for the semester, and earned a GPA of 3.50 to 3.99.

Area students named to the M State president’s list and dean’s list are: Canby, Marissa Hansen, dean’s list; Marshall, Michael Klein, president’s list.

Hughes makes the dean’s list at RCTC

Jackson Hughes of Marshall was among more than 300 students from Rochester Community and Technical College who made the dean’s list for fall semester ending this past December.

To qualify for the dean’s list, a student must successfully complete 12 or more letter-graded credits, in the same semester, and achieve a grade-point average between 3.5 and 3.99.

NDSU releases dean’s list

Area Minnesota students were among the 4,069 North Dakota State University students to be placed on the fall 2019 dean’s list.

A student must earn a 3.50 grade-point average or higher and be enrolled in at least 12 class credits to qualify for the dean’s list.

Garvin: Quentin Blomme, nursing. Granite Falls: Tyson Velde, nursing. Marshall: Damian Caron, art; Eden Deutz, strategic communication; Dakota Edens, statistics; Zach Fischer, marketing; Garret Hoff, electrical engineering; Brandon Labat, management information systems; Samuel MacArthur, finance; Courtney Mauch, human development and family science.; Devin Neubeck, civil engineering; Madeline Penske, nursing; Samuel Pfaffe, mechanical engineering; Tori St. Aubin, art. Russell: Monica Buchert, respiratory care. Ruthton: Stephanie Kuhlman, general agriculture. Taunton: Jordyn Kack, nursing. Tyler: Katelyn Petersen, mathematics education

Northern State releases dean’s list

Northern State University in Aberdeen, S.D., has released the dean’s list for the fall 2019 semester. Full-time students with a grade-point average of 4.0 include: Canby, Allison Anderson; Marshall, Nicholas Dunn.

Gergen, Sueker among students named to SD Mines fall 2019 dean’s list

For the fall 2019 semester, 616 South Dakota School of Mines & Technology students were named to the dean’s list.

In order to merit a spot on the dean’s list, students must earn a grade-point average of 3.5 or higher for the semester. Full-time students must have earned a minimum of 12 credit hours for the term, while part-time students must have earned between three and 11 credit hours that term.

Marshall: Alexander Gergen, Mitchell Sueker.


Today's breaking news and more in your inbox

I'm interested in (please check all that apply)