Campus Notes for June 12

UMD announces dean’s list for spring semester 2019

The University of Minnesota Duluth has announced its dean’s list for spring semester 2019. Students on the dean’s list have achieved a grade-point average of 3.5 or higher.

Arco: Morgan Radel; Boyd: Alisa Fenske; Echo: Julia Redner; Granite Falls: Kaitlyn Mathiowetz; Marshall: Sydney Meister; Milroy: Eric Donner; Tracy: Sydney Lanoue.

Saugstad named to USF dean’s list

The University of Sioux Falls has released its dean’s list for spring semester 2019, and over 550 students made the list. To qualify for the dean’s list, a student must achieve a semester grade- point average of 3.5 or greater on a 4.0 scale.

The following local student made the dean’s list: Alexis Saugstad, Marshall.

Blomme named to Marquette University’s spring 2019 dean’s list

The following student has been named to the dean’s list for the spring 2019 semester at Marquette University in Milwaukee, Wisconsin. Garvin: Sydney Blomme.

Minnesota West releases spring semester 2019 dean’s list

Minnesota West Community & Technical College has announced its spring semester 2019 dean’s list.

Balaton: Kasey Goblirsch, Colton Husby; Boyd: Kayla Strand; Canby: Grant Anseeuw, Colin Brennan, Jake Henckel, Elizabeth Olson; Clarkfield: Cameron Faller, Stone Irvine, Wyatt Risa, Tara Staab; Cottonwood: Shay Gregoire, Rachel Popowski; Currie: Savannah Driessen, McKenna Schreier; Dawson: Tracy Munsterman; Echo: Jack Anderson; Granite Falls: Trenton Bahn, Destiny Bahn, Christopher Dreier, Samantha Halvorson, Chetwin Ishmon, Charlynn Lund, Mary McGuire, Kristen Plaisance, Lacey Renslow; Hanley Falls: Makana Barker; Hendricks: Katie Hansen, Jasilynn Nelson; Lake Benton: Alexis Christensen, Graham Dinnel, Diana Ness, Hans Ritter; Marshall: Alison Castor, Jeanelle Chamberlain, Molly Coil, Joshua Girard, Stephanie Gomez-Filippi, Matthew Hanson, Mark Kerkaert, Elias Kipkosgei, Valentine Koros, Moreen Moindi, Hilda Murrey, Bobbi Jo Nichols, Candace Stolp, Seanan Sweeney, MacKenzie Wymer; Minneota: Cora Bolt, Nicole Coequyt, Anthony DeSmet; Russell: Sybil Schultz; Taunton: Preston Nuy; Tracy: Mariah Hicks, Dence Kue, MacKenzie Schultz; Wabasso: Samantha Pohlen; Westbrook: Christopher Ebeling

Griffin named to dean’s list at UW-River Falls

Mallory Griffin of Lynd was named to the University of Wisconsin-River Falls spring semester dean’s list

To be named to the dean’s list, a full-time undergraduate must earn a grade-point average of at least 3.5 on a scale of 4.0, or midway between an “A” and “B” average. Area students are listed below by hometown, name, and major.

Hall honored at NTC’s Student Achievement Celebration

A student from Granite Falls is one of 40 students who received an award at Northwest Technical College’s first annual Student Achievement Celebration.

Amanda Hall, a freshman studying medical coding, won the Outstanding Medical Coding Student Award.

The Student Achievement Celebration recognized and honored outstanding students across campus.

President Faith C. Hensrud welcomed all attendees to the first annual event and congratulated the students on their achievements.

“It’s exciting to see what we’re doing at NTC to help these students achieve their goals and move into a career they have been aspiring to for some time,” she said. “What we are doing here at NTC is changing people’s lives — and we’re proud to do that.”

Each of NTC’s programs selected an outstanding student and a most improved student. The Outstanding Student Award was given to someone who consistently gives an exceptional effort, always participates, and is enthusiastic and dedicated within their program. The Most Improved Student Award recognizes someone who has shown tremendous growth and development in their skills and knowledge within their program.

M State announces academic honors for spring semester

Minnesota State Community and Technical College has recognized nearly 1,300 students for academic honors during the 2019 spring semester.

The M State president’s list includes 609 students who earned a semester grade point average of 4.0 while enrolled for at least six credits of college-level coursework.

The dean’s list includes 669 students who earned a semester grade- point average of 3.50 to 3.99 while enrolled in at least six credits of college-level coursework.

Hope Richardson of Dawson was named to the president’s list

Schwarz named to dean’s list at Bethel University

Ana Schwarz, a junior at Bethel University in St. Paul, has been named to the dean’s list for academic excellence for the spring 2019 semester. She is the daughter of Nick and Jill Schwarz from Marshall.

The dean’s list honors students who achieve an outstanding scholastic record during a semester with a grade- point average of 3.6 or greater.


Today's breaking news and more in your inbox

I'm interested in (please check all that apply)