Campus Notes for May 1

Area students selected to University of Minnesota Twin Cities dean’s list

The following students have been named to the 2018 fall semester dean’s list at the University of Minnesota Twin Cities, the university announced this week.

To qualify for the dean’s list, a student must complete 12 or more letter-graded credits while attaining a 3.66 grade point average.

Canby: Geneva Taylor; Clarkfield: Sophia Louwagie; Cottonwood: Jacob Meiners; Dawson: Faith Anyasike; Marshall: Blaise Andries, Joseph Blanchard, Melodee Grant, Jacob Greathouse, Jordan Labat, Aaron Owen, Carly Schneider; Tracy: Ethan Voss; Tyler: Dain LaRock.

Dunn to graduate from NSU

On Saturday, 236 students will graduate from Northern State University at its 2019 spring commencement including Ashley Dunn of Marshall, elementary education, summa cum laude.


Today's breaking news and more in your inbox

I'm interested in (please check all that apply)