Campus Notes for Jan. 23

Redner named to UMD dean’s list

Julia Redner, daughter of Frank and Helen Redner of Echo, was named to the fall semester dean’s list for Academic Excellence at the University of Minnesota Duluth School of Fine Arts. Redner fulfilled all five requirements, not the least of which was earning a minimum 3.5 GPA. In addition, dean’s list candidates must complete a minimum of 12 credits (Redner completed 16); be in residence at the School of Fine Arts; complete all credits attempted; and have no incompletes or no-credit designations.

Redner also distinguished herself by being invited to exhibit a work in the Fresh Foundations art show at the Tweed Art Gallery. The show, which is centered upon elements of art and design, featured the works over 32 artists, with over 100 having competed for a spot in the exhibition.

According to judges of the exhibition, “Each work has been chosen for its keen use of the elements and the skill used to combine them in an image exemplifying one or more of the principles.”

Redner is 2018 valedictorian at ECHO Charter School and a member of the Upper Sioux Community.

Students named to fall 2018 dean’s list at Wisconsin Lutheran

Tracy residents were named to Wisconsin Lutheran College’s dean’s list for the fall 2018 semester.

To be eligible for dean’s list, a student must carry a semester GPA of 3.6 or higher.

Mikayla Spanovich, of Tracy, a senior at Wisconsin Lutheran College. Spanovich is a graduate of Redwood Falls High School.

Miranda Spanovich, of Tracy, a sophomore at Wisconsin Lutheran College. Spanovich is a graduate of Tracy Area High School.

Ridgewater announces fall semester 2018 dean’s list

Ridgewater College acknowledges those students earning recognition on the dean’s lists for fall semester 2018.

In order to be included on the dean’s list a student must maintain a grade point average of 3.5 or higher and be enrolled in at least 12 credits, and meet certain other criteria.

Willmar campus, Boyd: Kelly Husby; Echo: Baylee Larsen; Granite Falls: Jedd Blue, Taylor Moede; Cole Richter; Marshall: Jonathon Coil, Brooke Henson, Jasard Schreifels, Taylor Toben; Milroy: Nathan Leach; Tracy: Andrew Dieter; Wabasso: Marianna Deibler, Kody Kuehn; Walnut Grove: Isaac Schmiesing, Natalie Dalton; Westbrook: Jack Jorgenson

Area students named to dean’s list at UW-River Falls

The University of Wisconsin-River Falls fall semester dean’s list honoring 1,603 students has been released.

To be named to the dean’s list, a full-time undergraduate must earn a grade-point average of at least 3.5 on a scale of 4.0, or midway between an “A” and “B” average. Area students are listed below by hometown, name, and major.

Granite Falls: Anna McCosh, marketing communications; Marshall: Samantha Philips, animal science.

Area students receive degrees from NDSU

Minnesota students included on the attached list were among the students to graduate from North Dakota State University in fall 2018. NDSU awarded 982 degrees to students.

An asterisk indicates students who graduated with honors. A student must earn a 3.50 grade-point average or higher to graduate with honors.

Granite Falls: Aaron Lalim, BS animal science; Hendricks: *Logan Koopman Veire, BS marketing.

Iowa State University announces fall 2018 dean’s list

Approximately 9,752 Iowa State University students have been recognized for outstanding academic achievement by being named to the fall semester 2018 dean’s list.

Students named to the dean’s list must have earned a grade-point average of at least 3.50 on a 4.00 scale while carrying a minimum of 12 credit hours of graded course work.

Students on the list include:

Garvin– Annika Anderson, Morgan Anderson

Marshall — John Botsford, Collin Reilly, Meghan Shouse,

Tyler — Grace Ekema

MSU Moorhead announces dean’s list

Minnesota State University Moorhead dean’s list in recognition of academic achievement fall semester 2018. Students must be in degree-seeking status and maintain a 3.25 or higher grade point average while completing a minimum of 12 graded credits to qualify for the honor.

Arco — Madison Radel

Boyd — Jacob Lehmann

Clarkfield — Rachel Johnson

Cottonwood — Rylee Klocow, Andrew Lenz, Mikenna Radke

Dawson — Ryan Borstad, Faith Richardson

Marshall — Linnea Bader, Nicholas Erbes, Anna Jennings, Megan Kock, Kyle Kruse, Alatera McCann, Maria Estrada Palmer, Jacqueline Petrich, Karley Polejewski, Kendra Soupir

Minneota — Garrett Hennen

Pipestone — Chloe Lear

Tracy — Karlie Mayer

Local students named to LATI’s president’s list

Michael Cartney, Lake Area Technical Institute President, announced the current President’s List. The President’s List is a list of outstanding students who, through their initiative and ability, have indicated a seriousness of purpose in their educational program. The president’s list is limited to full-time students who have achieved a semester grade-point average of 3.5 to 4.0.

Area students named to the president’s list are: Dolan Culligan and William Giannelli, Marshall.

Martinson named to Mount Marty College fall dean’s list

Grant Martinson of Marshall was recently named to the dean’s list of Mount Marty College (MMC) in Yankton, South Dakota, for the fall 2018 semester.

The MMC Dean’s List is comprised of full-time undergraduate students completing a full-time load of graded coursework with a minimum term GPA of 3.5.

Minnesota State Community and Technical College announces fall 2018 president’s list

Minnesota State Community and Technical College has named 636 students to its president’s list for the 2018 fall semester.

To earn this award for scholastic achievement, a student must complete 12 or more college-level credits for the semester and earn a grade point average of 3.5 or higher.

Area students named to the M State president’s list are: Hope Richardson of Dawson.

Sand makes the high academic achievement list at RCTC

Skyler Sand of Granite Falls was among more than 800 students from Rochester Community and Technical College who made the high academic achievement list for fall semester ending this past December.

To qualify for the high academic achievement list, a student must have completed 3-11 credits for the same semester with a 3.75-4.0 GPA.