Red Rock announces All-Conference basketball teams

MARSHALL — The Red Rock Conference recently announced its All-Conference teams for boys and girls basketball and multiple area players made the list.

In boys basketball, Nathan Kuehl, Hunter Lien and Ethan Mischke made it for Westbrook-Walnut Grove on the All-Conference team while Blake Schmitz made it for Murray County Central and Luke Willhite made it for Red Rock Central. Joining them are Micah Schaap, Hunter Vander Haar and Carter Van Hulzen (Southwest Minnesota Christian), Carter Drent, Sawyer Drent and Eli Fest (Heron Lake-Okabena/Fulda) Cole Baker (Hills-Beaver Creek), Ethan Nickel (Mountain Lake Area/Comfrey), Peyton Lewis (Adrian/Ellsworth) and Gabe Gilbertson (Edgerton).

On the Honorable Mention team, Colton Pilaczynski made it for WWG while Dylan Johnson made it for MCC and Dominik Smith made it for RRC. Joining them is Dawson Rieck (SWC), Isaiah Schmid (HLO/Fulda), Zander Wysong and Oliver Deelstra (HBC), Jordan Toll (MLA/Comfrey) and Keegan Fey (Edgerton).

In girls basketball, Karli Arkell, Nicole Schroepfer and Lily Stavnes made it for RRC while Olivia Klumper made it for WWG on the All-Conference team. Joining them are Maren Nerem, Morgan Pap, Cybil VanderTop and Ella Veldkamp (SWC), Kenadie Fick, Abby Knobloch and Taryn Rauk (HBC), Alyda Vande Griend and Reece Wassink (Edgerton), Jayden Zebe (Adrian/Ellsworth) and Anika Fast and Brooke Naas (MLA/Comfrey).

On the Honorable Mention team, Bethany Byers and Isabel Klumper made it for WWG while Brynn Graphenteen made it for MCC. Joining them are Rylie Fey (SWC), Annie Bos (HBC), Addison Fleischman (Edgerton), Marisa Lehnhoff (Adrian/Ellsworth) and Morgan Gehl and Chrissy Hermeling (HLO/Fulda).


Today's breaking news and more in your inbox

I'm interested in (please check all that apply)

Starting at $4.75/week.

Subscribe Today