PREP BOYS BASKETBALL: Red Rock announces All-Conference teams

Independent file photo WWG’s Ethan Mischke goes up for a layup during their Section 3A tournament game against SWC on March 7.

MARSHALL — The Red Rock Conference recently announced its All-Conference teams for boys basketball, and a few area players made the list.

Leading the way for WWG was Ethan Mischke and Hunter Lien while Murray County Central had Blake Schmitz and Red Rock Central had Sam Helmer as its representatives. Joining them are Jacob Van Dam, Avery Pater and Kade Fey (Southwest Minnesota Christian), Sam Paulson, Abraham Stoesz and Ethan Nickel (Mountain Lake Area/Comfrey), Tyler Madison and Eli Fest (Heron Lake-Okabena/Fulda), Ian Stamer and Noah Reyne (Adrian/Ellsworth) and Jax Wysong (Hills-Beaver Creek).

Leading the way on the All-Conference Honorable Mention team was WWG’s Nathan Kuehl, MCC’s Tyler Winter and RRC’s Jonah Hansen. Joining them are Hunter Vander Haar and Micah Schaap (SWC), Spencer Khamvongsa (MLA/Comfrey), Brandon Hinkeldey (HLO/Fulda), Payton Lewis (Adrian/Ellsworth), Kyle Kueter and Gavin Wysong (HBC) and Gabe Gilbertson (Edgerton).


Today's breaking news and more in your inbox

I'm interested in (please check all that apply)