PREP VOLLEYBALL: Tomahawk announces All-Conference teams

Independent file photo Wabasso’s Cora Eichten goes up for a kill during their home tournament on Sept. 5.

MARSHALL — The Tomahawk Conference recently announced its All-Conference volleyball teams and a couple of area players made the list.

Leading the way on the All-Conference team was Wabasso’s Cora Eichten. Joining the senior is Minnesota Valley Lutheran’s Emma Nelson, Maddie Pearson and Mara Weisensel, Sleepy Eye St. Mary’s Lauren Hoffmann and Madison Mathiowetz, Gibbon-Fairfax-Winthrop’s Hannah Panitzke and Shelby Ramirez, New Ulm Cathedral’s Maggie Fliszar and Sarah Mohr, Springfield’s Cylee Graff and Kora Wahl, Buffalo Lake-Hector-Stewart’s Sarah Kottke and Sleepy Eye’s Brittney Dittbenner.

Leading the way on the Honorable Mention team was Wabasso’s Kelsey Frank. Joining the freshman was Sleepy Eye St. Mary’s Allie Labat and Sydney Windschitl, GFW’s Brynn Busse, Kaity Lee and Julia Schweiss, Springfield’s Eva Mark and Cedar Mountain’s Nadia Meyers.

Weisensel was named the Player of the Year while MVL’s Amy Pearson and Sleepy Eye St. Mary’s Jen Walter were named Co-Coaches of the Year.


Today's breaking news and more in your inbox

I'm interested in (please check all that apply)