PREP VOLLEYBALL: Group of Rabbits earn All-Conference team honors

MARSHALL – The Tomahawk Conference announced its All-Conference teams for volleyball over the weekend, and a few Wabasso players made the list.

Jenna Frank, Gina Goblirsch and Maddy Guetter all represented the Rabbits on the All-Conference team. Joining the trio of Wabasso players are Abby Jemmings, Makenzie Kerkhoff and Kylie Wersal (Cedar Mountain/Comfrey), Ali Beltz and Jody Hansen (Sleepy Eye St. Mary’s), Katelyn Firle and Megan Palmer (Gibbon-Fairfax-Winthrop), Haley Birkholz (Minnesota Valley Lutheran), Mya Ibberson (Sleepy Eye) and Rose Hazuka and Jenna Helget (New Ulm Cathedral).

Wabasso’s Megan Rothmeier led the way on the Honorable Mention team. Joining her are Erica Block (Cedar Mountain/Comfrey), Dani Weiss (Sleepy Eye St. Mary’s), Haley Schwecke (GFW), Mara Weisensel (MVL), Madi Heiderscheidt (Sleepy Eye), Keegan Hanson (Buffalo Lake-Hector-Stewart) and Brandi Platz (Springfield).

Guetter was also named the conference’s Player of the Year while her coach Barb Johnson took home the Coach of the Year honors.