PREP FOOTBALL: Eight Marshall football players earn All-District honors; Bahlmann named District Coach of the Year

MARSHALL – A few Marshall players received All-District Honors on Thursday.

Quarterback Trey Lance, running back Jefferson Lee V, wide receiver Nick Klaith, center Zach Fischer, offensive tackle Jordan Falconer and linebacker Jake Hess were all named to the 1st team while guard Andrew Bennett and defensive back Billy Giannelli were named Honorable Mention.

Lee V and Lance were also named the Co-Player District Back of the Year while Falconer was named District Offensive Lineman of the Year and coach Terry Bahlmann was named District Coach of the Year.