TUESDAY PREP WRESTLING: TMB/WWG earns sweep at Fulda triangular

FULDA – The Tracy-Milroy-Balaton/Westbrook-Walnut-Grove wrestling team defeated Luverne 46-27 and Fulda/Murray Country Central 69-9 Tuesday night.

Against Luverne, Levi Ellingson (113) won by major decision while Dereck Ellingson (120), Anthony Axford (138) and Tyler Timm (182) won by fall. Jake Byrne (145) and Trevor Eisfeld (152) won by decision while Griffin Radke (195), Austin Buchholz (220) and Sam Bauer (285) each won by forfeit to add to the TMB/WWG effort.

Against Fulda/MCC, Levi Ellingson (113), Dereck Ellingson (120), Tyler Vandendriessche (132), Anthony Axford (138), Jake Byrne (145), Nash Mayer (160), Jace Paplow (170), Griffin Radke (182), Tyler Timm (195), Austin Buchholz (220) and Sam Bauer (285) all won by forfeit while Trevor Eisfeld (152) won by decision.

TMB/WWG will face Ortonville and Quad County on Tuesday.

Complete results of the triangular are listed below:

Tracy-Milroy-Balaton-Westbrook-Walnut-Grove (TMBW) 46.00 Luverne (LUVE) 27.00

106: Hunter  Baker (LUVE) over Ayden Horner (TMBW) (MD 12-2) 113: Levi Ellingson  (TMBW) over Zach Bradley (LUVE) (MD 19-6) 120: Dereck Ellingson (TMBW) over Justyce Ripka (LUVE) (Fall 0:47) 126: Tucker Oeltjenbruns (LUVE) over Derek VanDam (TMBW) (Fall 5:47) 132: Riley Baker (LUVE) over Tyler Vandendriessche (TMBW) (Fall 1:25) 138: Anthony Axford (TMBW) over Jed Dooyema (LUVE) (Fall 5:59) 145: Jake Byrne (TMBW) over Will Natte (LUVE) (Dec 6-2) 152: Trevor Eisfeld (TMBW) over Jeremiah Dooyema (LUVE) (Dec 5-3) 160: Jake Haugen (LUVE) over Nash Mayer (TMBW) (Fall 5:27) 170: Solomon Nielsen (LUVE) over Jace Paplow (TMBW) (Fall 4:32) 182: Tyler Timm (TMBW) over Carter Baumberger (LUVE) (Fall 1:18) 195: Griffin Radke (TMBW) over   (LUVE) (For.) 220: Austin  Buchholz (TMBW) over   (LUVE) (For.) 285: Sam Bauer (TMBW) over   (LUVE) (For.) (LUVE Unsportsmanlike Conduct -1.00)

Tracy-Milroy-Balaton-Westbrook-Walnut-Grove (TMBW) 69.00 Fulda-Murray Cty Central (FMCC) 9.00

106: Dawson Blankenship (FMCC) over   (TMBW) (For.) 113: Levi Ellingson  (TMBW) over   (FMCC) (For.) 120: Dereck Ellingson (TMBW) over   (FMCC) (For.) 126: Danny Blankenship (FMCC) over Derek VanDam (TMBW) (Dec 11-7) 132: Tyler Vandendriessche (TMBW) over   (FMCC) (For.) 138: Anthony Axford (TMBW) over   (FMCC) (For.) 145: Jake Byrne (TMBW) over   (FMCC) (For.) 152: Trevor Eisfeld (TMBW) over Jon Gehl (FMCC) (Dec 7-2) 160: Nash Mayer (TMBW) over   (FMCC) (For.) 170: Jace Paplow (TMBW) over   (FMCC) (For.) 182: Griffin Radke (TMBW) over   (FMCC) (For.) 195: Tyler Timm (TMBW) over   (FMCC) (For.) 220: Austin  Buchholz (TMBW) over   (FMCC) (For.) 285: Sam Bauer (TMBW) over   (FMCC) (For.)