PREP VOLLEYBALL: Area volleyball players highlight Camden All-Conference team

MARSHALL Several volleyball players were named to the Camden All-Conference teams on Monday.

Leading the way in the North Division were Mary Bothun of Dawson-Boyd and Kylee Larsen of Lac qui Parle Valley. Earning spots on the Honorable Mention team were Kelsea Lund of LQPV and Kaitlyn Willander of DB.

Kallie Schwitters of CMCS was named MVP while Terese Bourne of MACCRAY earned Coach of the Year honors.

In the South Division, Abbey Pederson and Haley Varcoe led the way for Canby while Sadie Stelter and Makayla Drydahl were the lone members for Lakeview and Yellow Medicine East, respectively. Leading Minneota was Amber Engels, Charlie Josephson and Natalie Herigon while Mya Christensen and Tina Haroldson led the way for Russell-Tyler-Ruthton. Kaylee Kirk, Sydney Lanuoe and Kendra Ludeman were earned spots for Tracy-Milroy-Balaton, who recorded a third place finish at the state tournament.

Earning spots on the Honorable Mention team were Meegan Dahlager of YME, Mia Greenman of Canby and Stephanie Pickthorn of Lakeview. Lydia Sussner (Minneota), Lexi Tauer (TMB) and Lexi Wendland (RTR) rounded out the Honorable Mention spots.

Gabbie Gervais of TMB was named MVP while Amy Wagner of Canby, Stephanie Hennen of Minneota and Katie Gervais of TMB all were named Coaches of the Year.

See the rest of the teams below:

Camden Conference

2016 Volleyball All-Conference Team

North Division

Ellie GreenwaldtCMCS

Hannah NelsonCMCS

Mary BothunDawson-Boyd

Tori EversonKMS

Samantha GjerdeKMS

Kylee LarsenLQPV

Piper Asche MACCRAY

Carly OrwickMACCRAY

Sydney SchwittersMACCRAY

Ellie Thein MACCRAY

Britney MarrRCW

Steph ZaskeRCW

Honorable Mention

Emily FilzenRCW

Molly JeppesonKMS

Kelsea LundLQPV

Kaitlyn WillanderDawson-Boyd


Kallie Schwitters CMCS

Coach of the Year

Terese BourneMACCRAY

South Division

Abbey Pederson Canby

Haley VarcoeCanby

Sadie StelterLakeview

Amber EngelsMinneota

Charlie Josephson Minneota

Natalie Herigon Minneota

Mya Christensen RTR

Tina HaroldsonRTR

Kaylee KirkTMB

Sydney Lanuoe TMB

Kendra LudemanTMB

Makayla Drydahl TMB

Honorable Mention

Meegan DahlagerYME

Mia GreenmanCanby

Stephanie Pickthorn Lakeview

Lydia SussnerMinneota

Lexi Tauer TMB

Lexi WendlandRTR


Gabbie Gervais TMB

Coaches of the Year

Amy WagnerCanby

Stephanie HennenMinneota

Katie GervaisTMB