Sign In | Create an Account | Welcome, . My Account | Logout | Subscribe | Submit News | Contact Us | Home RSS

Rabbits get 3 players on All-Tomahawk volleyball team

November 20, 2012
Marshall Independent

A trio of Wabasso Rabbits were named to the 2012 Tomahawk All-Conference volleyball team.

Senior setter Kimberly Frank, senior middle hitter Desi Kramer and junior outside hitter Chelsey Guetter each earned All-Conference nods for the Rabbits, who finished tied for second in the conference with Gibbon-Fairfax-Winthrop at 6-2.

Junior libero Erin Liebl was an honorable mention for Wabasso, which compiled a 19-7 overall record on the season.

2012 Tomahawk All-Conference

Coach of the Year: Tiffany Thedens, Springfield

Player of the Year: Morgan Hansen, Springfield

Springfield: Kasey Kretsch, Tiffany Schwanke.

Gibbon-Fairfax-Winthrop: Edie Beranek, Sydney Fromm, Morgan Wenniger.

Wabasso: Kimberly Frank, Chelsey Guetter, Desi Kramer.

Buffalo Lake-Hector-Stewart: Mikayla Paulson.

Minnesota Valley Lutheran: Carlie Maasz, Sarah Burk.

Sleepy Eye St. Mary's: Maddy Helget.

New Ulm Cathedral: Lisa Helget.

Honorable Mention

Shelby Schultz (Springfield), Eve Bleick (GFW), Erin Liebl (Wabasso), Maddie Ludowese (BLHS), Martha Johnston (MVL), Claire Krumbach (Sleepy Eye), Paige Pautzke (NUC), Allison Madsen (Cedar Mountain/Comfrey).



I am looking for:
News, Blogs & Events Web