Sign In | Create an Account | Welcome, . My Account | Logout | Subscribe | Submit News | Contact Us | Home RSS

Campus notes for Jan. 12

January 12, 2011
Marshall Independent

More than 400 students graduate from MSUM

Minnesota State University Moorhead awarded degrees to 408 students during its fall commencement program Dec. 16 in the university's Nemzek Fieldhouse.

The following students are among the graduates: Shannon Beck, Walnut Grove, master of science in special education; Kalie Beukelman, Canby, bachelor of science in accounting; Nicole Calvin, Marshall, bachelor of arts in art; Samantha Full, Canby, bachelor of science in special education; Tyler Mitlyng, Marshall, bachelor of arts in biology; Abbey Olson, Granite Falls, bachelor of science in speech/language/hearing science; Adam Rigge, Cottonwood, bachelor of science in geosciences; Dayton Schwieger, Marshall, bachelor of science in mass communications; Alexander Whittier, Canby, bachelor of science

MinnWest Canby Campus announces dean's list

The 2010 all semester dean's list for Minnesota West Community & Technical College Canby Campus has been announced. Students must be enrolled full-time with 12 or more credits and earn a minimum 3.5 grade point average to be eligible for dean's list honors. To earn dean's list distinct honors, students must maintain a 3.75 grade point average or higher and hold 12 or more credits.

Benjamin Blake of Cottonwood, distinct honors in electrician; Anthony Callens of Taunton, distinct honors in electrician; David DeCrock of Minneota, honors in wind energy technology; Jordan Doele of Canby, honors in diesel technology; Christy Donner of Canby, honors in medical administrative secretary; Kaylee Halling of Arco, honors in dental assisting; Kathrine Jensen of Dawson, distinct honors in dental assisting; April Lisowski of Hendricks, distinct honors in electrician; Sean Marron of Marshall, distinct honors in electrician; Tyler Robertson of Dawson, distinct honors in electrician; Christopher Stassen of Marshall, distinct honors in electrician.

Gustavus Adolphus announces fall semester 2010 dean's list

The fall semester dean's list at Gustavus Adolphus College has been released. The list comprises students who have earned a 3.7 grade point average (based on a scale in which 4.0 = A) or higher for the semester ending in December 2010.

The following local students were named to the dean's list at Gustavus Adolphus College: Marshall: Alexander Gjorvad, Angelica MacDonald; Tracy: Maria Schmidt;

Walnut Grove: Song Yang.

Area students named to Augustana's dean's list

Augustana College officials announced that the following area students have been named to the dean's list for the fall semester of the 2010-2011 academic year:

Trent Anderson of Lake Benton, Nathan Baumann of Marshall, Emily Bose of Hadley, Amanda Buhl of Tyler, Alison Champine of Marshall, Jodi Fales of Canby, Jared Goplen of Canby, Kimberly Homan of Marshall, Laura Johnson of Marshall, Elisabeth Jorde of Tracy, Marissa Kern of Porter, Megan Kremin of Cottonwood, Allison Michaelis of Canby, Christina Olson of Cottonwood, Hannah Patzer of Marshall, Susan Prokop of Canby, Brittany Van Iperen of Lake Wilson, Ashley Vogt of Balaton.

The dean's list recognizes full-time students who have a minimum of 10 credit hours with grade-point averages at 3.5 or above.

Iowa Lakes Community College fall honors list released

Iowa Lakes Community College has released the fall honors list of full-time students who have demonstrated academic excellence by earning a grade point average of 3.25 (based on a 4.00) or higher.

The list included Destry Skjefte of Granite Falls; Aaron Cochrane of Hanley Falls.

Harback receives master's degree

Jason Harback has been awarded a master's degree in information assurance from Dakota State University in Madison, S.D. He is the son of Jon and Linn Harback of Marshall. Harback also has an MS in IT project management and a masters of business administration in technology management from Colorado Technical University.

Minnesota West announces fall semester 2010 dean's list

Minnesota West Community & Technical College, Worthington Campus announces the fall semester 2010 dean's list.

Students must be enrolled in at least 12 graded credits and earn a minimum 3.5 grade point average to be eligible for Dean's List Honors. Fall 2010 dean's list honors were extended to the following students from the Worthington Campus of Minnesota West: Canby: Anna Wilson; Clarkfield: Sonda Kass; Marshall: Jessica Filzen-Boelter; Walnut Grove: Joleen Houdek, Amelia Hubin; Westbrook: Shane Schoborg, Shay Bramstedt.



I am looking for:
News, Blogs & Events Web