Sign In | Create an Account | Welcome, . My Account | Logout | Subscribe | Submit News | Contact Us | Home RSS

Campus notes for June 16

June 16, 2010
Marshall Independent

Class of 2010 graduates at Gustavus Adolphus College

The following area individuals were among the 593 students to graduate with bachelor of arts degrees from Gustavus Adolphus College during the school's annual commencement exercises May 30: Cottonwood: Bayli Vandelanotte, cum laude, health fitness; Angela Yahnka, communication studies. Marshall: Andrew Fenske, elementary education; Pang Her, biology; Julia Schultz, cum laude, biology/life science tch; Peter Weeks, magna cum laude, biology. Wood Lake: Lydia Busiahn, magna cum laude, nursing.

Two hundred thirty one students graduated with academic honors, including 36 summa cum laude (cumulative GPA of 3.9 and above), 99 magna cum laude (cumulative GPA of 3.7-3.899), and 96 cum laude (cumulative GPA of 3.5-3.699).

Gervais graduates from ISU

At Iowa State University's spring commencement ceremonies, 3,297 students received degrees including Kristina Gervais of Currie, who received a bachelor's of science, software engineering, magna cum laude.

Kulenkamp on UNI dean's list for spring 2010

Sara Kulenkamp from Marshall is among the students named to the spring 2010 semester Dean's List at the University of Northern Iowa.

To be included on the list, a student must have earned a grade point of 3.5 or higher on a 4.0 scale, while taking at least 12 hours of graded work during the semester.

Ridgewater College announces 2009-10 graduates

Ridgewater College announces the graduating class of 2010. Graduation ceremonies took place May 13 (Hutchinson campus) and May 14 (Willmar campus).

Grade Point Average (GPA) indicators:

Honors 3.5-3.74 GPA

** High Honors 3.75-3.99 GPA

***Highest Honors 4.0 GPA

Dawson: Jeffrey Greiner; Tracy: Geri Erbes; Balaton: Seth Swan; Boyd: Daniel Wilson; Canby: Travis Hansen; Clarkfield: *David Eckhardt, Darcie Listul, Evan Wintz; Cottonwood: ***Kimberly Louwagie; Dawson: **Joseph Anderson, Dannielle Lechko, **Adam Miller, Jon Monson, Melissa Orsten, Nichole Stanley, *Rebecca Sturzl; Echo: *Brandon Preuss, *Lacey Wintz; Ghent: **Allan Noyes; Granite Falls: Maria Allen, Kayla Aus, Katie Elyea, Jordan Hegna, Brad Hildahl, Nick James, Katheryn Koepke, Amy Midthun, Calvyn Mooney, Shawn Neu, Adam Raney, Lindsy Rohlik, Wyatt Sand, *Robert Stengel, ***Mary Virnig, James Wallace; Hanley Falls: Michelle Hagen,*Martin Hagen, **Noemi Jimenez, Ashley Oftedahl; Lake Benton: Miranda Fredricks, **Kasie Nielsen; Lucan: **Stephanie Plaetz; Marshall: Jordan Deutz; Minneota: *Adam Haroldson; Russell: Alyssa Klukas; Taunton: Ashley Hennen; Tyler: Aaron Christensen; Vesta: Alissa Lyons; Wabasso: Holden Baumann; Mitchell Zeug; **Amy DeGrote; Wood Lake: **Nancy Fiegen.



I am looking for:
News, Blogs & Events Web