Graupmann re-elected as chairman

Photo by Deb Gau The Lyon County Board elected Commissioner Paul Graupmann as board chairman on Tuesday.

MARSHALL — As one of their first actions of 2018, members of the Lyon County Board elected board officers on Tuesday morning. Commissioner Paul Graupmann was re-elected as chairman of the county board.

The elections weren’t hotly contested. Commissioner Charlie Sanow nominated Graupmann to serve as chairman, and there were no additional nominations. A vote passed, with Graupmann abstaining.

Graupmann is a Marshall resident, and represents Commissioner District 3. This will be his second time serving as county board chairman.

Sanow also nominated Commissioner Gary Crowley to serve as vice chairman of the county board, and the vote passed unanimously. Crowley is a rural Lyon County resident, and represents Commissioner District 4, in northern Lyon County.