Campus Notes for Feb. 21

Concordia announces dean’s list

The following area students have been included on the first semester of the 2017-18 academic year dean’s honor list at Concordia College, Moorhead: Makayla VanDerostyne, Canby; Carmen Peterson, Clarkfield; Logan Barat, Dawson; Mariah Norell, Granite Falls; Mason Penske, Marshall, Ryan VanMoer, Marshall. Rebekah Nysetvold, Slayton; Noah Tiegs, Tracy.

To qualify for this designation, students must carry a minimum of 12 semester credits and have a grade-point average of at least a 3.7 on a 4.0 scale.

Flores on LATI president’s list

Lake Area Technical Institute announces the current president’s list. The president’s list is a list of outstanding students who, through their initiative and ability, have indicated a seriousness of purpose in their educational program. The president’s list is limited to full-time students who have achieved a semester grade- point average of 3.5 to 4.0. Students with a 4.0 have been noted by an asterisk. Include on the list is *Yasmin Flores of Marshall.

Petersen included on Iowa Lakes Community College fall honors list

Iowa Lakes Community College has released the fall honors list of full-time students who have demonstrated academic excellence by earning at least a grade point average of 3.25 (based on a 4.00) or higher.

Included on the list is Jacob Petersen of Tyler.

Bothun earns academic honors fall 2017 at St. Cloud Technical

St. Cloud Technical & Community College congratulates Donald Bothun of Dawson for his academic achievement fall 2017. He is among those who have earned recognition on the president’s list for a grade-point average of 4.0.

Area students included on Minnesota State Mankato fall semester dean’s list

The Academic high honor and honor lists for the past fall semester at Minnesota State University, Mankato have been announced.

Granite Falls: Jordan Hinz, junior, high honor list, communication disorders. Lake Benton, Jessica Nomeland, senior, honor list, management. Lynd: Bria DeRuyck, sophomore, high honor list, nursing; Ashtin Hmielewski, freshman, high honor list, art. Marshall: Austin Edwards, senior, honor list, aviation; Samantha Giannelli, freshman, honor list, elementary education; Gabrielle Hess, sophomore, high honor list, nursing; Brittany Jensen, senior, high honor list, special education: academic & behavioral strategies; Sabrina Perrault, freshman, honor list, civil engineering; Oluwapelumi Solomon, sophomore, honor list, nursing; Kassidy Tocco, sophomore, honor list, special education: academic & behavioral strategies. Milroy: Timothy Amick, senior, honor list, automotive engineering technology. Taunton, Ashley Grengs, junior, honor list, earth science. Tracy, Cassandra Hoefs, Senior, high honor list, nursing. Tyler: Nicole Enemark, junior, honor list, social work; Sydney Johansen, sophomore, honor list, interdisciplinary studies; Kaleb Larsen, junior, high honor list, corrections; Kaleb Larsen, junior, high honor list, sociology.Walnut Grove: Tarynn Dallenbach, junior, high honor list, nursing. Trey Kockelman, senior, high honor list, accounting.

To qualify for academic honors, undergraduate students must be enrolled for at least 12 credit hours for the semester.